Affordable Gold City Motel Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Affordable Gold City Motel provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Affordable Gold City Motel. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Affordable Gold City Motel

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely love this motel. Would never stay anywhere else in Charters Towers. Cherylle is an amazingly accomodating host. The price is fantastic and the motel is beautiful and quiet. I love this place and the hosts and will go back again and again. I have stayed in almost all the motels there and this is by far the best and most welcoming. It’s like being at home!

by guest from Richmond, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2018 04:34:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great place to stay, great patrons, perfect for my requirements

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2016 04:00:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable, accommodating

by guest from Charters Towers, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2016 01:57:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Stayed for a weekend, room was spacious and the facilities were perfect for us. Room layout was great, the shower was large and the staff were great. The grounds were well maintained and we had the roast of the day which was fantastic.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2016 07:38:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Quite clean and comfortable ,

by guest from Charters Towers, Australia
Posted on: 23 December 2015 02:51:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We had a comfortable stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2015 05:02:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great value accommodation with excellent service

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2015 03:54:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great, friendly helpful staff

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2015 02:26:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Great, nice quiet simple room, just what I required.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2015 10:16:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

An older type motel very spacious, clean, tidy and well presented. The staff are excellent, I recommend this motel to antone

by guest from Charters Towers, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2015 02:20:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The best !!! Received a very friendly welcome. Room was spotlessly clean and well equipped for my needs - with crockery, cutlery, utensils, jug, toaster, microwave, frig, tv, clock radio, tea, coffee, milk & snack. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows and doona. The garden was great. Lovely and big. One can stroll about to stretch the legs after a long day travelling. My stay was quiet, friendly, enjoyable. I felt safe and very comfortable. It was a "home away from home". I was also able to catch up with my laundry at very reasonable rates for the machine use. I have no hesitation in returning hopefully for a longer stay next time.

by guest from Charters Towers, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2015 11:28:36 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Spacious rooms very comfortable, excellent value for money I would recommend this place to anyone

by guest from Charters Towers, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2015 10:30:51 AM
More Reviews :
1